The Blonde One Was Called Freedom

Friday Dance Party: Livin’ In the City

JBT released Flesh & Blood this week. I thought this track was just perfect since this week has been all about my struggles of work – ha! the damn train was late this week!

https://i1.wp.com/modern-vinyl.com/wp/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/John-Butler-Trio-600x400.jpgBehold, “Livin’ In the City” by John Butler Trio:

Butler – ever the sharer – gave a quick overview of the song. I think it really speaks to me at this point in my life so I can dig it:

Living in the City is one of those songs that just really came out of my mouth, really. It’s just about a cat who’s gone to the big smoke to make it big and realizing he’s in the rat race. He’s in the system and he ain’t happy about it.

I could talk about John Butler for a thousandmillionkatrillionbillion years so I’ll stop now and spare everyone.

https://i0.wp.com/www.nuzhits.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/02/john_butler_trio_logo_by_mhalse-d5mlicn.png.jpeg

This entry was published on February 7, 2014 at 2:00 pm. It’s filed under Friday Dance Party, Music, Music Inspiration, Persistance and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

