The Blonde One Was Called Freedom

Friday Dance Party: Foxygen’s Shuggie

Welcome to the Friday Dance Party (disclaimer: not all of this music is meant for dancing)! I got bored with bodies and decided to spend more time sharing music: old, new, weird, etc. I do not presume to know anything other than what I like.

https://i0.wp.com/therhodycenter.org/files/8913/6923/2130/middle_school_dance.jpg

I will not be trying to sound all smart with fancy music terms or break down the true meaning of a song. Just enjoy (or give a chance to) the song every Friday!

Today I celebrate by sharing Foxygen’s Shuggie.

If you need to know why I like it, that’s weird. But I guess I’m digging that it makes me think and dance at the same time. And it sounds like Velvet Underground or Bob Dylan to me.

Merry Friday!

This entry was published on July 26, 2013 at 11:00 am. It’s filed under Friday Dance Party, Hippie, Music, Open-Minded and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Friday Dance Party: Foxygen’s Shuggie

  1. Pingback: Feel Good Mondays: Get Down With Ya Bad Self | The Blonde One Was Called Freedom

Leave a Reply

