The Blonde One Was Called Freedom

Feel Good Mondays: (Un)Focused

I had another FGM planned, but I really don’t feel like posting that one this week, because I’m not feeling odd enough.

Why? Because today feels unfocused and that post has a lot of detail. Today I want to stress the importance of focusing on one thing at a time. Right now I have 8003 things that I want and I just need to pick one and appreciate the effort of earning that one thing.

trees

I want to make a career out of helping the environment.

berkeleylaw

I want to go to law school.

wanderer viewpoint landscape stora sjoefallet np national park lapland laponia sweden panoramic view

I want to have grand adventures all to myself.

santam

I want to move to California.

CO

Or maybe Colorado.

basaltpinnaclesI’d like to visit Scotland in August or September.

lafortuna

I want to visit Costa Rica.

Soo… just pick one, man. Pick one thing and focus on it. Who knows, maybe a few of your wants will end up grouping together. Either way, it doesn’t help you to scatter your wishes across the globe. Put your best, focused effort into one thing at a time if you’re having trouble getting things moving.

This entry was published on April 29, 2013 at 3:04 pm. It’s filed under Dreamer, Dreams, Environment, Feel Good Mondays, Free Spirit, Growth, Hippie, Life, Open-Minded, Personality, Positive and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

