The Blonde One Was Called Freedom

Feel Good Mondays: I’m Not Breaking Down, I’m Breaking Out!

I think anyone that knows me well saw this one coming. I saw Muse this month and did my best to prolong a blog post related to them. Oops: couldn’t hold it in.

muse

I just love how anti-establishment the band is (or acts, depending on how you perceive it). I appreciate all the different genres they blend together. I adore how bombastic and flashy their shows are – they are in my top 3 concert experiences. And I care not that you can sing along to every song. In fact, it’s one of the best things about them, for me. Jeez pardon me for being so lowbrow that I like to sing along to music, critics!

Today I give you Hysteria. Not only is it my favorite song by them, it’s also got one hell of a line in there. My blog title, “I’m not breaking down, I’m breaking out!” This line is really hitting home for me this month.

Rock the fuck out early this Monday morning. And don’t break down.

bellamy

This entry was published on March 18, 2013 at 10:45 am. It’s filed under Attitude, Feel Good Mondays, Growth, Life, Music, Music Inspiration, Personality, Positive, Struggle, Thinker and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Feel Good Mondays: I’m Not Breaking Down, I’m Breaking Out!

  1. Pingback: What the Hell is Wrong with Freedom?? That’s What It’s All About. | The Blonde One Was Called Freedom

Leave a Reply

