The Blonde One Was Called Freedom

Feel Good Mondays: I Me Mine

Today George would have been 70. Celebrating my favorite Beatle is one of my favorite things to do. Below are the lyrics for I Me Mine, written and sung by Harrison on the Let It Be album.

g

All through the day
I me mine, I me mine, I me mine
All through the night
I me mine, I me mine, I me mine
Now they’re frightened of leaving it
Everyone’s weaving it
Going on strong all the time
All through the day I me mine

I me me mine
I me me mine
I me me mine
I me me mine

All I can hear
I me mine, I me mine, I me mine
Even those tears
I me mine, I me mine, I me mine
No-one’s frightened of playing it
Everyone’s saying it
Flowing more freely than wine
All through the day I Me Mine

I me me mine
I me me mine
I me me mine
I me me mine

All I can hear
I me mine, I me mine, I me mine
Even those tears
I me mine, I me mine, I me mine
No-one’s frightened of playing it
Everyone’s saying it
Flowing more freely than wine
All through your life I me mine

George gives a bit of insight in this video about the meaning of the song:

I guess a way to make this a Feel Good kind of day is to strive to separate yourself from your selfish, egocentric side. Or just smile because it’s George Harrison Day!

This entry was published on February 25, 2013 at 2:44 pm. It’s filed under Feel Good Mondays, Life, Music, Music Inspiration and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

