The Blonde One Was Called Freedom

Feel Good Mondays: Depression Can Be Funny, As Long As It’s About You

Okay, over the last year I went through some shit, which weirdly turned my blog into a self-help blog. And while all that positivity is nice, these posts are also supposed to be real because I am human. And people, I am not always that hopeful.

typing-robot

So, the blog Hyperbole and a Half is – BY FAR – my most favorite blog to read ever. That being said, I barely write my blog let alone read others’.

Last week I stumbled upon blogger Allie’s post (I probably also secretly like her because I’m Ally and she’s Allie, but we spell it differently so we’re different but the same at the same time), Adventures in Depression. Since it pretty much describes my 2012, I about pissed myself. I say if you’re feeling down and out, please read this. If it doesn’t make you laugh maybe in 4 months it will.

At the very least be entertained by her artistry. Because it’s awesome.

This entry was published on January 28, 2013 at 9:57 pm. It’s filed under Feel Good Mondays, Life, Personality, Struggle, Weird and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

