The Blonde One Was Called Freedom

Feel Good Mondays: Please Let Me Have Another Day

I never thought I’d see the day where I was depressed we don’t have snow in Chicago. Yet here I’ve been, feeling sad about it.

So it excited me when, today after work, I stepped into flurries.

DSC02634

Did that magically turn everyone into America’s slowest drivers? Yep. Will it all be melted by the time I wake up tomorrow? Probably. But that’s okay. I was just happy to see a little bit of winter.

The title of my blog today is in memory of Otis Redding, who died this day in 1967. The man sure had soul. 😦 His death isn’t anything to feel good about, so just remember the awesome contributions he made to the world of music!

This entry was published on December 10, 2012 at 5:35 pm. It’s filed under Chicago, Dreamer, Feel Good Mondays, Global Warming, Music, Positive and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

