The Blonde One Was Called Freedom

Feel Good Mondays: Out with the Old

… and in with the new. We spend far too much time tending to fractured relationships. I think I’m finally done sugar-coating my life.

You read everywhere that unhealthy relationships drag you down, but so many people hang onto them for so long because it would be awkward to break away.

Well, it beats the heck out of feeling like a doormat. So no. I won’t be stepped on anymore, and neither should you! Gently let go of those people who hold you back. In the long room it leaves room for better people to find their way into your life!

In slightly different news, I’ve registered for the Hot Chocolate 15K in Chicago with a new friend of mine. And I’m terrified to run 9 miles, but if I get a Chocolat ending, I’ll be perfectly okay with trying.

This entry was published on September 24, 2012 at 10:02 pm and is filed under Change, Chicago, Feel Good Mondays, Free Spirit, Growth, I'm OLD, Life, Personality, Positive. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

