The Blonde One Was Called Freedom

Daylight is Good at Arriving at the Right Time

I get a lot of questions regarding the tattoo on my shoulder. I thought I’d clarify myself once and for all by posting the link where I originally found it.

Obviously this is a very blurry, low resolution picture. But I like the way it looks.

I read this article years ago and thought it was a great explanation.

It came at a good time for me. Now that I’ve finally watched Living In The Material World with my mother I feel like maybe it’s a good time for me to finally share why the heck I got that on my skin in the first place.

I’ve always thought George Harrison was just marvelous and, having now viewed this documentary, that opinion is solidified. All I can say is that so many people didn’t/don’t appreciate his worth as a musician. He was a quirky man, but had a great view on religion and spirituality.

And you’d be surprised how little drugs had to do with it!

This entry was published on June 19, 2012 at 1:20 pm. It’s filed under Free Spirit, Growth, Hippie, Life, Love, Movies, Music Inspiration, Open-Minded, Personality, Positive and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Daylight is Good at Arriving at the Right Time

  1. Pingback: The Thoughts in Their Heads Manifest On Their Brow Like Bad Scars From Ill Feelings « The Blonde One Was Called Freedom

Leave a Reply

