The Blonde One Was Called Freedom

Feel Good Mondays: Shades of Jack White*

*Disclaimer: This post has nothing to do with Fifty Shades of Grey, except this disclaimer to warn you that I won’t be talking about Fifty Shades of Grey.

Last week was so strange! I found myself surrounded by Jack White references at every turn. Naturally, I decided to honor him in my Feel Good Mondays post.

This man is a glorious mystery to me. I mean, I love when famous people do tell-all bios, but I also have a healthy respect for those who keep themselves as far from the public eye as possible. A few reasons why Jack White intrigues me:

First off, he did an apprenticeship as an upholsterer.

Second, he has an uncanny resemblance to Johnny Depp. This isn’t in any way important, it just entertains me.

Third, every musical project he touches is gold to my ears.

Obviously he’s a founding member of The White Stripes. But he’s also a founding member of The Raconteurs, The Dead Weather, and he’s collaborated with almost everyone who matters in the music world (exaggeration).

So here’s to you, Jack White. You’re awesome.

This entry was published on June 4, 2012 at 2:41 pm. It’s filed under Feel Good Mondays, Music, Weird and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

