The Blonde One Was Called Freedom

Feel Good Mondays – Bubbles and Guitars

Gary Clark, Jr.  – Bright Lights (Crossroads 2010)

What I need to explain here is that I was like second row in the pit at this festival. It was a hot, sunny, and looong day of amazing guitarists. Gary Clark, Jr. came out and at the time he was relatively unknown (at least here in Chicago), and there was a technical issue where we couldn’t hear his guitar.

I felt so bad for him, and you can see them up there wondering why there’s a small reaction from the crowd. And I felt bad for all us concertgoers, because you could tell we were missing something epic.

So up until around 3:35 no one in the crowd could here what he was playing. And when it kicks in? I get a little teary-eyed every time I hear the crowd roar on my DVD. It’s a big fat Welcome applause. I feel so happy for him, combined with getting to hear what I missed on that very special day.

Happy Monday!

This entry was published on March 19, 2012 at 12:47 am. It’s filed under Attitude, Chicago, Music, Music Inspiration, Positive, Struggle, Success and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

