The Blonde One Was Called Freedom

Welcome to Hell– I mean Chicago, in February

They always have those lists that start with, “You know you’re from [insert region] if…”

I’ve got one: You know you’re from the Midwest if your seasonal posture shifts from this:

to this:

That’s the Midwest lean, man. And it’s just a part of life. Survival tactics and what-have-you.

I don’t know how the rest of the world is today, but here in Chicagoland it’s ALL ABOUT the snow. Predictions of 22-23 inches of snow falling on us seems daunting to the average American Midwesterner, but I think it’s because they have their own houses, cars, jobs to get to. I have a job and a car, but my dad has a snowblower, so I don’t need to worry about any of that!!

My greatest concern lies in my plans for after work, which is:

Will it be packing snow??

Happy Tuesday.

This entry was published on February 1, 2011 at 11:30 am. It’s filed under Chicago, Global Warming, Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

