The Blonde One Was Called Freedom

New Season, New Banner, New Mission

Happy Saturday! It’s a rainy day here in Chicagoland. I’m sitting at a Starbucks because the internet has been out at my house for almost a month now, and the Pixi phone just doesn’t cut it.

Well, like I said in yesterday’s post, it’s officially Fall for me now. I’m wearing long sleeves and long pants. Lame. But! On the bright side, one of my favorite clothing items to shop for is a coat, so that keeps me going strong. I literally have a whole closet’s worth of coats. It’s a problem.

Another happy thing for me is that ModCloth.com restocked the When in Milan dress:

And I almost cried when I submitted the order 🙂 I’ve been waiting a long time for this restock.

As my title suggests, I’m feeling like I need a new mission for life. It seems like it’s slipping away pretty quickly (my youth). I know 23 isn’t anything to freak out about, but all of my favorite artists are going to start passing away soon, the TV shows I like are all cancelled, it’s just a weird moment. My friend Shannon posted this on her facebook wall yesterday, so I think everyone who is a product of the 90s should share this joy and think of a mission to distract them from the fact that we’re starting to age.

Happy Saturday 😉

This entry was published on October 2, 2010 at 2:36 pm. It’s filed under I'm OLD, Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

