The Blonde One Was Called Freedom

It matters not how strait the gate, How charged with punishments the scroll, I am the master of my fate: I am the captain of my soul.

I don’t know about all of you, but I think today is a day for looking at the positives in life, moreso than any other day.

A lot of people close to me were put in danger this weekend through various near-catastrophic occurences. So I must dwell on some of the important Positives. And I put a feel good song after each important point, because they somehow reminded me of the picture.

All right, allons-y!

 

1. I witnessed a piece of Rock’n’Roll history this weekend.

Crossroads Guitar Festival 2010

Feel Good Song: Crossroads  

 

2. I have a good tan for the first time in AGES

Tan Lines

Feel Good Song: Sunny Afternoon

 

3. I have plenty of friends

Feel Good Song: Ob La Di

 

4. I can draw when I’m upset

Feel Good Song: Son’s Gonna Rise

 

5. I have Charlie

Feel Good Song: Home

 

6. Hudson “Hud” Black

Hud

Feel Good Song: I Am Trying

 

7. This guy is here to inspire. Please vote for him:

http://myown.oprah.com/audition/index.html?request=video_details&response_id=5615&promo_id=1

 

This entry was published on June 28, 2010 at 10:56 am. It’s filed under Life, Love, Music, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

