The Blonde One Was Called Freedom

Short and Sweet

 I’m currently at the front desk at work, bored out of my mind. SO I was on youtube when I decided to watch my 3 favorite movie scenes.

That of course sparked a major battle in my head over what 3 are actually my favorite movie scenes. That’s not something I take lightly.

Well, ultimately it came down to these 3. I might change them later, but right not they are as listed:

1. Cool Hand Luke – The Egg Scene

(Have you noticed yet, my extreme adoration for all things Paul Newman?)

 

2. Platoon – Elias’ Death Scene

(My dear friend Joel will tell you how much this scene makes me angry, but I love it. Um… don’t watch this if you want to see the movie.)

 

3. Almost Famous – Wake Up!

(I almost cried watching this at the front desk. I don’t even have any life experiences like that, yet I relate.)

 

So there! Happy Friday. Aaaand what are YOUR 3 favorite movie scenes?

 

This entry was published on May 28, 2010 at 10:29 am. It’s filed under Movies, Weird and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Short and Sweet

  1. Pingback: Feel Good Mondays: Natural-Born World Shaker | The Blonde One Was Called Freedom

Leave a Reply

